CELLIN DION-Because you love me

C

For all those times you stood by me

            F

For all the truth that you made me see

            Am

For all the joy you brought to my life

            G

For all the wrong that you made right

          Em

For every dream you made come true

            F

For all the love I found in you

     G

I’ll be forever thankful baby

Bb                 Am

You’re the one who held me up

Dm

Never let me fall

F                                 G

You’re the one who saw me through through it all

 

Chorus:

             C

You were my strength when I was weak

            F

You were my voice when I couldn’t speak

            Am

You were my eyes when I couldn’t see

            G

You saw the best there was in me

          Em

Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach

            F              Bb

You gave me faith ‘coz you believed

    G

I’m everything I am

            C       – G

Because you loved me

 

(do VERSE 1 Chords)

You gave me wings and made me fly

You touched my hand I could touch the sky

I lost my faith, you gave it back to me

You said no star was out of reach

You stood by me and I stood tall

I had your love I had it all

I’m grateful for each day you gave me

Maybe I don’t know that much

But I know this much is true

I was blessed because I was loved by you

 

(REPEAT CHORUS)

 

Bridge:

E/G#

You were always there for me

    Am

The tender wind that carried me

E/G#                                  Am

A light in the dark shining your love into my life

       Dm

You’ve been my inspiration

            Em

Through the lies you were the truth

   G

My world is a better place because of you

 

(REPEAT CHORUS)

 

Chorus 2:

            D

You were my strength when I was weak

            G

You were my voice when I couldn’t speak

            Bm

You were my eyes when I couldn’t see

            A

You saw the best there was in me

          F#m

Lifted me up when I couldn’t reach

            G              C

You gave me faith ‘coz you believed

     A

I’m everything I am

        D

Because you loved me

Leave a Reply

